The ants mascot

Eleventh Algorithmic Number Theory Symposium ANTS-XI
Hotel Hyundai, GyeongJu, Korea
August 6 – 11, 2014

Eleventh Algorithmic Number Theory Symposium (ANTS-XI)
August 6 – 11, 2014

The ANTS meetings, held biannually since 1994, are the premier international forum for new research in computational number theory. They are devoted to algorithmic aspects of number theory, including elementary number theory, algebraic number theory, analytic number theory, geometry of numbers, arithmetic algebraic geometry, finite fields, and cryptography.

The 11th ANTS meeting will be held August 6 – 11, 2014 at the Hotel Hyundai, GyeongJu, Korea.

Especially, ANTS-XI is one of satellite conferences of ICM 2014 (the 27th International Congress of Mathematicians), on August 13-21, 2014 in Seoul, Korea.


2014-08-08   The rump session web page is now open.
2014-08-05   The published articles are now available.
2014-06-11   Program is now available.
2014-05-26   Preliminary list of accepted papers is now available.
2014-05-23   There will be a registration table and a welcome reception on Wednesday, August 6.
2014-05-17   Stipend deadline/notification is extended to May 27th/June 6th.
2014-05-17   Online registration server is now open.
2014-02-20   Submission deadline is extended to 27/02/2014 at 20:00 (KST: GMT+9H).
2014-01-20   Online submission server is now open.
2014-01-07   Call for papers is announced.

Invited speakers

Selfridge Prize

At each ANTS meeting, the Selfridge Prize is awarded to the best submitted paper as judged by the program committee; the prize carries a $500 cash award funded by the Number Theory Foundation. The prize for ANTS XI has been awarded to Tom Fisher(University of Cambridge, UK) for his paper "Minimal models for 6-coverings of elliptic curves".

Program Committee

Local Organizing Committee

Younhwan Cheon (Co-Chair), Soonhak Kwon (Co-Chair), SoYoung Choi, Dong-Guk Han, Jung Yeon Hwang, Eunjeong Lee, Jooyoung Lee, Moon Sung Lee, Soojoon Lee, Young-Ho Park, Jae Hong Seo, Kyung-Ah Shim, Hong-Yeop Song, Aaram Yun

Other ANTS conferences


logo Samsung logo KONAI logo MSR logo Pentasecurity
logo ICM logo NRF logo NIMS ewha-logo
© 2013-14 E. Lee and J. H. Seo (with thanks to Kiran S. Kedlaya, Pierrick Gaudry and Emmanuel Thomé)
XHTML 1.1 valid, CSS valid